Interview // Kreativna zvir by Dušica Žišković

Leave a comment

530278_510952898927160_1714550843_n

I had the opportunity to interview a creative jewellery designer and on top of all also my dear friend Dušica. Her optimism, happiness and glow she has are making her to stand out in the crowd. Her jewellery is already known in my hometown and the word about it is spreading across Croatia, and I have to add its being sold in the US too! I want to share her thoughts with you and inspire you to be creative yourself.

IMG_0952

When did it all start?
I started to make jewellery 10 years ago. I first started to make jewellery with small pears and polymer clay, and made it for my closest friends. Everything started to evolve when other people asked my friends about the jewellery, and wanted to order it too. In the meantime I expanded the techniques I am using, and today I am making bracelets, pendants, brooches, earrings, necklaces, decoupage boxes, decorated cook books, birthday albums, wedding albums. The jewellery can also be custom made according to my buyers’ wishes.

 Your hobby became in fact your job, or?
I wish this could happen. I still have my regular job, and I am making the jewellery in my free time. But there are already stores in Čakovec and Zagreb selling my work, what makes me truly happy.

IMG_1049

532966_535861339769649_1667339300_n

IMG_1074_2

533238_536136003075516_892528581_n

IMG_1053

IMG_1079

What inspires you today?
I am always really happy when someone likes my work. It is really great to pass trough my town, and see people wearing what I made. That feeling is my true inspiration and instant creativity booster.

I know you travel a lot, are you looking for inspiration when you are abroad also?
Yes, of course! Every time I am abroad I am amazed by cultures and traditions I meet, especially in the jewellery making. I fill my batteries when travelling and come home with a wretch of new ideas.

Where did the name Kreativna zvir (Creative beast) come from?
Well, that is a funny story. I really like Croatian music ‘Klape’, and about 3 years ago I was in a really good mood on a ‘Klape’ concert, and a friend of mine came to me and said: You are a real Creative Beast – Kreativna zvir! That’s when the name started! 🙂

What are your plans?
I want to explore new methods of jewellery making in order to make the palette I am offering even larger. But of course, I don’t want to go into massive production, because every piece that I make has its soul – and it is very important for me to keep this. My wish is to open a store with my work and the work of many other creative designers.
Where can we see and buy your work?
I am present every year on creative fairs in Čakovec, and have my own stand in the centre during all major events. The store Međimurjeplet in the shopping centre Arena centar is also selling my jewellery. It is interesting that my work is also being sold in New York in a hairstyle salon thanks to my dear friend working there. But the easiest way to see what I am making in the moment is trough my Facebook Page Kreativna zvir.

IMG_1073

IMG_1070

IMG_1071

543847_510954965593620_199401675_n

13082_536015569754226_808115149_n

IMG_1069
What is the price range of the jewellery?
5 to 100 HRK.
Is there a message which you would like to say to My style sonnet readers?
Every piece I make comes from directly from me, my passion and my emotions. That is where the creativity lies.

Facebook Page: Kreativna zvir

Like Stylesonnet on Facebook

Leave a Reply

